Goodbye 2008, Hello 2009

January 1, 2009

20081

Happy New Year, everyone!  As I’ve mentioned, we’re in New Orleans for the weekend, so our mouths are too stuffed with beignets for me to say much today.  But I couldn’t let the new year ring in without saying thank you to all of you.  This site has become such an important part of my life and so have many of you.  Look at all this food we made this year!  It was thrilling to make, inspiring to document, delicious to eat, and heartwarming to share with you.  Let’s have some more fun in 2009: what do you say?

20082

15 Responses to “Goodbye 2008, Hello 2009”

  1. eggsonsunday Says:

    Happy New Year, Kristin! It’s so fun to look back on all those photos…fun to remember! Have a great time in New Orleans and enjoy those beignets. Yum.🙂 -Amy

  2. culinarycory Says:

    Happy New Year! Love all the pictures.

  3. Mary Beth Says:

    Happy New Year! I’ve been lurking for a little while and I’ve tried some of your recipes. They are indeed delicious. Thank you so much for sharing them with us:)

  4. Amanda Says:

    Your blog has been one of my favorites and I can’t wait to see what the new year brings in your kitchen and in your blog… I hope you have a great time in New Orleans. It’s one of the best cities in the world and the food is sublime🙂

  5. Monica h Says:

    Now I’m really hungry!

    Happy New YEar!!!

  6. Ali Says:

    I love this site almost as much as I love my sister! It’s how I start all of my days… Happy New Year, Dubs!

  7. Daniel Says:

    Hi Kristin:
    I thought I’d “de-lurk” and say two things: first, it’s been a real pleasure reading you this year, and second, it’s an absolute privilege looking at your photographs. You have a real gift!

    Looking forward to more in 2009!

    Dan
    Casual Kitchen

  8. GS Says:

    You’ve given me so many new recipes to cook and so many ways to think about my old ones…thank-you! Happy New Year!

  9. nicole Says:

    Happy new year to you! Hope it’s just grand.


  10. Happy New Year Kristin! Your collages are beautiful and wow you’ve made great food this year.

    Hope 2009 brings you lots of luck and lots more cooking!

  11. iwishiwas Says:

    HNY Kristin,I have really enjoyed your blog, hope you continue in 2009 with great recipes and beautiful photographs. You should consider a publisher, seriously.

  12. April Says:

    Happy New Year Kristin! Here’s to another delicious year with you!


  13. What a gorgeous spread!!! Happy New Year, Kristin! I can’t wait to read about and try more of your amazing recipes. And, I’m pretty jealous that you’re in New Orleans…its my favorite city in the whole world! 🙂

  14. Blessing Says:

    Hi! I just started cooking and just found this blog, but I wanted to let you know that my jaw physically dropped and I mumbled “Oh. My. God.” to myself when I came across the food collages commemorating 2008. Everything looks beautiful and delicious. Cheers to you.


  15. Amy: Oh, we did! : )

    culinarycory: Thanks!

    Mary Beth: Thanks for de-lurking!

    Amanda: Aww, thank you!

    Monica H: Yes, this post maybe should have a disclaimer (do not view on an empty stomach?). Happy New Year!

    Ali: Thanks, sister.

    Dan: Thanks for commenting and for your kind words!

    GS: I can’t tell you how wonderful that makes me feel. Thanks.

    nicole: Same to you!

    robin: Thanks! Happy New Year to you.

    iwishiwas: Thank you! I’m blushing.

    April: To you too!

    Andrea: It was our first time there — I already can’t wait to get back.

    Blessing: I hope you come back often! And keep cooking in 2009!


Leave a Reply

