Day Two

July 30, 2008

These are the items on the menu for Day Two of the Bar Exam.

Sadly.

Back to our regularly scheduled programming tomorrow. Tomorrow!

9 Responses to “Day Two”

  1. Grey Street Girl Says:

    Ugh. Been there. Done that. Bought the t-shirt and am still paying the student loans. But, you’ll feel so accomplished after you finish! Great job!

  2. GS Says:

    You can do this! You’re half way there!

  3. April in CT Says:

    Good luck on the bar!

  4. Dawn Says:

    Oh Sweetie. I’ve been lurking for a while, but just had to comment on this sad state of Bar Exam food. Take it from one who has been there (CA’s is 3 days long), you need REAL FOOD if you’re going to make it through! I found that treating the Bar Exam like a marathon worked well — in other words, load up on those carbs. Pasta, pastries, and artisan breads (with a bit of protein in the form of meat or cheese) not only fill you up and give you energy, but all are great comfort foods, too.

    Fill up now! Best of luck, I’m sure you will pass with flying colors. Thanks for the always delightful blog!

  5. Hillary Says:

    Good luck! Please eat more!

  6. Louie Says:

    I bet you killed the BAR.


  7. Grey Street Girl: Hmm, I’m not sure I feel accomplished yet. Maybe tomorrow?

    GS: Thanks!

    April in CT: Thank you!

    Dawn, Dawn, Dawn: I am not the kind of girl who drinks coffee, gulps ibuprofen and calls it a meal. Oh no. There was lots of toast and fruit and turkey sandwiches and rice krispie bars too. Don’t worry.🙂

    Hillary: Thank you! And see my response to Dawn above!

    Louie: Well, let’s just say that it didn’t kill me. So that’s a plus. Hope you’re okay after the earthquake?

  8. m Says:

    Oh I hear you. 4 week countown to my master’s thesis due and I’m (sadly) still finishing up experiments. Food has been getting progressively worse. I’m snapping sunday, taking a break, and cooking up a storm to keep the insanity at bay.

    Good luck!


  9. m: I did the same thing—cooked to stay sane. Good luck with your thesis!


Leave a Reply

