Day One

July 29, 2008

I found this photo of a wee-sized me at a Kitchen Sink (get it?) of yesteryear. I’ve been meaning to share it here for a while and I think Day One of the Bar Exam is a perfect time. How great is that kitchen? Not to mention what must have been my mom’s very stylish handbag to the right of me. And then there’s me. I look like a real hoot, if I do say so myself.

We will return to our regularly-scheduled programming on Thursday, when my post-exam life begins.

9 Responses to “Day One”

  1. Mia Says:

    What a cutie! Good luck on the exam!

  2. kate Says:

    Good luck!

  3. katie Says:

    best of luck on the bar!! i work in a law school and the tension in the building is palpable this week!! i’m sure you’ll do a great job…and i look forward to your return!🙂

  4. GS Says:

    I wish you well and have no doubt that you’ve made the perfect “exam recipe” by adding the most important ingredient: studying! I hope you do very well!

  5. Aggie Says:

    Adorable! Good luck to you! Sending positive test taking vibes your way!!

  6. Emily Says:

    Thinking of you today!!

  7. Ali Says:

    You were pretty cute, but we all know who was the better looking child…

    Only One More Day… Bring on vacation! xo

  8. Dragon Says:

    Well aren’t you the cutest thing ever!


  9. Mia: Thanks!

    kate: Thank you!

    katie: I know what you mean! The building where I took the exam was full of bad energy. Pacing, shaky, strung-out looking people everywhere.

    GS: Thank you!

    Aggie: Thanks!

    Emily: Well, thanks. And let’s please, please get together soon. When are you two off on your trip?

    Ali: Hmm, better looking? Is someone forgetting her rather unfortunate Zubaz stage?

    Dragon: Ever?!? Why, thank you.


Leave a Reply

